Home » Latest News » Airline News » Virgin Australia and Singapore Airlines announce codeshare flights

Virgin Australia and Singapore Airlines announce codeshare flights

Singapore Airlines have announced the start of codesharing with Virgin Australia, increasing its Australian destinations.

This use of Australian domestic flights operated by alliance partner Virgin Australia.will provide customers travelling to and from Australia with more travel options and seamless connections.

Singapore Airlines currently serves five Australian cities, namely Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. With the “SQ” designator code on Virgin Australia-operated flights, 20 more cities have been added to SIA’s codeshare network. (Please see Annex A on next page). Tickets for the codeshare flights are now open for sale.

Singapore Airlines Executive Vice President Commercial, Mr Mak Swee Wah, said:
“Our customers across the globe can now enjoy seamless access to more parts of Australia through Virgin Australia’s extensive domestic network. This opens up a wide range of itineraries to both business and leisure travellers alike, with the full service convenience that customers expect of Singapore Airlines.”

The alliance also enables members of Singapore Airlines’ KrisFlyer frequent flyer programme to earn and redeem miles for Virgin Australia flights, in addition to offering eligible customers access to Virgin Australia lounges. Details of the codeshare sectors are available on singaporeair.com.

Singapore Airlines codeshare on flights operated by Virgin Australia

Codeshare Sectors

Brisbane – Darwin – Brisbane
Brisbane – Rockhampton – Brisbane
Brisbane – Townsville – Brisbane
Brisbane – Cairns – Brisbane
Brisbane – Mackay – Brisbane
Brisbane – Williamtown – Brisbane
Melbourne – Hobart – Melbourne
Melbourne – Launceston – Melbourne
Melbourne – Darwin – Melbourne
Melbourne – Mildura – Melbourne
Perth – Darwin – Perth
Perth – Port Hedland – Perth
Perth – Newman – Perth
Perth – Karratha – Perth
Sydney – Canberra – Sydney
Sydney – Ayers Rock (Uluru) – Sydney
Sydney – Maroochydore – Sydney
Sydney – Hervey Bay – Sydney
Sydney – Ballina – Sydney
Sydney – Port Macquarie – Sydney
Sydney – Coffs Harbour – Sydney
Sydney – Albury – Sydney


Lost your password?